The Personal Touch

For the last couple of weeks I have been busy while I set up my second Etsy shop, WendysFunkyRibbon.etsy.com, its still nowhere near fully stocked although it is open for business.

I had forgotten how much hard work it was not only setting up a shop but to trying to get your name out there as well! I have also set up a second Facebook and Twitter page so I feel like I am really starting from scratch again.

In this shop I am concentrating on, (yes you guessed it), ribbon. Personalised ribbon is perfect for cakes, birthday or Christmas presents or to promote your shop – whether that’s an Etsy shop or not, plus sashes for hen nights and birthdays and banners.

image

 

What I really love about this medium is the fact that you are only limited by your imagination, there are so many uses and so much you could say on a ribbon. I am currently trying out ideas to incorporate both my TotesByWendy shop and my new shop. This was yesterdays make and I am already thinking Christmas:

Mum youre a star

I love to see personalised items as I think it shows a real thoughtfulness with gift giving, the fact that the buyer has thought about;

a) What the recipient really likes.

b) To have a name or special message put on that means something to the recipient or to both of them.

I have taken a look around Etsy at what other personalised goodies are out there and this is what I have found!

Drawnwithapencil have some lovely alphabet mugs plus you can buy a matching A4 print – the colours are great and I love the little quirky animals.

Sue Burgess, owner and creative talent behind the shop says:

I use good old fashioned tools such as my pencil to create my artwork. I have tried to be 21st century in my creativity, but is just doesn’t satisfy me.

DWP

 

This pewter and silver pendant is from WickedWordsmithCo, I think it’s simple design is lovely, I’m not a fan of fussy jewellery.

On this piece you can have names and maybe a date on another side, what a beautiful idea as a gift for a student’s graduation! Or how about having one made with your’s and your significant other’s name on and the date you first met ❤️❤️.

image

 

There is currently a competition running on my Facebook page, one lucky person can have up to 10 meters of ribbon printed with a message of their choice.

Why don’t you head over there and take a look?

See you again soon….

 

Leave a Reply

