The Good Life!

I love gardening even if it is hard graft at times. I’m very lucky (some of you may think unlucky if you hate gardening) to have a very large garden which we have split into 2 distinct parts. The first is the bottom garden with patio, pond, lawn and now a lovely summer house/my workshop. The other half is where I keep my chickens and it’s also ย sort of an allotment where I try (emphasise the word try) to grow fruit and veg. The ones we are usually successful with are tomatoes and cucumbers in the greenhouse, onions, rhubarb and strawberries, if I can get to those before the blackbird does!

If I had to chose a favourite season I don’t think I could but I do love this time of year when everything is growing at a pace (weeds included), butterflies and bees emerging and I get to see the baby birds fledging, although at the moment we are overrun with young starlings which isn’t good for the washing on the line, if you know what I mean!

With all this in mind I decided for this blog to feature anything with a gardening or garden wildlife theme, so anything goes.

One thing I have always wanted but never got round to buying is a Trug, I love the whitewashed look of this one from TeaCupsAndCarving

image

I have Forget-me-not flowers popping their beautiful delicate blue heads up all over my garden so when I found this lovely pendant I just had to include it, from Larryware

image

I love to watch the blue tits flitting about my garden so I fell in love with this cute picture from IainSByrne

image

I have kept chickens for 16 years, they give me a lot of pleasure and eggs so when I searched for something chicken related I came across this great shop TheSkinnyCardCompanyย I had to favourite this shop as it has so many things I like but I had to choose one thing and it was this fab coaster that made me chuckle ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

image

I hope you’ve enjoyed looking through these great Etsy finds, I’ll leave you with a few photos from my own garden, see you soon…

image

My Acer with pond in the background.

image

Some of my lovely ladies.

image

Trees at the top of the garden

image

A taste of things to come, cherries just starting to grow.

image

Aquilegia growing against the garage.

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Good Life!

Leave a Reply

