Bag, ladies?

There are so many different types of bags on the market, from handbags to man bags, it difficult to know where to start.

I started my Etsy journey making tote bags (hence the name Totes by Wendy) and as my shop and skills have developed I have updated my designs and range of bags. I now have tote bags, clutch bags with metal kiss frames and beach bags to name a few.

You can check out my own selection of bags here at TotesByWendy including the dragonfly tote bag.

I recently went to a well know department store to look for seasonal inspiration, colours, styles etc and whilst I was there, looked at a range of little wedding clutch bags and I have to say I was very disappointed in the choice and  quality.

Apart from the obvious fact that it was mass produced, the stitching was poor and to be honest I thought it wasn’t good value for money.

I know I have said this before but it’s worth repeating, if you buy from a small business and consciensous seller such as myself and many others on Etsy, you can be certain that their items are made with love, care and in some cases are one offs so you have something unique.

Here’s a selection of the fantastic work out there:

First up we have a large, retro fabric beach bag from GertiesBags I love this fabric as it reminds me of crashing waves.

image

From AllTheTrimmingsUK we have a lovely tote shopping bag. I love the fact that not only can you carry your shopping in it, you can use it to plan your next holiday adventure as well, two uses, one bag, what’s not to love?

image

 

For a something that’s a bit of fun, check out this cute fox clutch bag from SplendidElk

image

And finally, the man bag (don’t want to be accused of being sexist!) from CRAFTYSTYLESTORE

image

Take a good look around Etsy for yourself and see what you can find, there is sooooo much to chose from.

See you soon…

2 thoughts on “Bag, ladies?

Leave a Reply

